## PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION THURSDAY 4 JULY 2024

## **Blackley and Middleton South Constituency**

## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for the Blackley and Middleton South Constituency will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm
- 2. The names, places of residence and descriptions of the candidates who have been and stand nominated for election (and those of any other persons who have been nominated, with the reasons why they no longer stand nominated), together with the names of the persons who have subscribed their nomination paper(s) are as follows:

Surname	Other Names	Home Address or Constituency/ Relevant Area/ Country of residence*	Description (if any)	1 Names of Proposer, Seconder, and Assentors	2 Names of Proposer, Seconder, and Assentors	3 Names of Proposer, Seconder, and Assentors	Reason why candidate no longer stands nominated
AHMED	Iftikhar	(address in the Shipley Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Brown Gareth J Jones Colin C Luo Yongli Tse Edward S L Fagan Lara J Farnell John D Fagan Cara M Ahmed Iftikhar Ahmed Misbah Iftikhar Lubna			
DEVINE	Alison	(address in the South Derbyshire Constituency)	Reform UK	McCrystal John G Burman Martin Costin Paula Maguire Derek Oakland Steven Oakland Christine Mullins Ryan A E Robinson Gareth Bates Mike Kelly Eric			
DONALDSON	lain	(address in the district of Rochdale)	Liberal Democrats	Fletcher Neil D Kinnon-Brettle Rob Shilvock Stephen M Greenhalgh Lynda Argyropoulos Barbara Argyropoulos Andreas J Wilson Michael Blakeley Karen Taylor David J Matthews Peter G			
LEWIS- CRESER	Dylan	(address in the Sheffield Hallam Constituency)	The Green Party	Hutchinson Ian M Faulds James A Walsh William J Kaiwani Sohrb Hall Mark Mhonda Dorothy Whelan Hannah V Whelan Gavan Taylor James M Hodges Paul D			
STRINGER	Graham Eric	(address in the Blackley and Middleton South Constituency)	Labour Party	Connolly Martin F Priest Bernard Connolly Julie Jafri Syeda U Joinson Peter J Ogunbambo Olusegun A Riasat Fiaz Bowdler Duncan Suhail Mohammad Collins Sandra			

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

\*If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated (or the country, if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024

Joanne Roney CBE
Acting Returning Officer