PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION THURSDAY 4 JULY 2024

Manchester Rusholme Constituency

STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for the Manchester Rusholme Constituency will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm
- 2. The names, places of residence and descriptions of the candidates who have been and stand nominated for election (and those of any other persons who have been nominated, with the reasons why they no longer stand nominated), together with the names of the persons who have subscribed their nomination paper(s) are as follows:

Surname	Other Names	Home Address or Constituency/ Relevant Area/ Country of residence*	Description (if any)	1 Names of Proposer, Seconder, and Assentors	2 Names of Proposer, Seconder, and Assentors	3 Names of Proposer, Seconder, and Assentors	Reason why candidate no longer stands nominated
BHATTI	Faraz	(address in the district of Bury)	Independent	Ali Mohammad A Akbar Aamir Sheiakh Perveen Julani Tariq Gull Aisha Akbar Rashda Akbar Haiqa Sharif Mohammed Sharif Hajra B Lana Hasnin			
BILAL	Mohhamed	(address in the Manchester Rusholme Constituency)	Workers Party	Hasan Kamrul Hasan Achia Hussain Mohammed Z Hussain Naznin B Abdul Hye Abu S M Hannan Abdul Begom Farjana Samed Mhariam Miah Shamsu Begum Parul			
CLIFFORD	Peter	(address in the Manchester Rusholme Constituency)	Communist League	Hopwood Martin R Bellamy Caroline Osei-Appiah Derick Tait Ruth London Donald R Ahmed Baktear O Selkirk Liam Mohamed Hussein A Dunville Lynda Essex Kevin W			
KHAN	Afzal	(address in the district of Manchester)	Labour Party	El-Gabry Yasmine A Robinson Thomas F Sharif Mahamed Mahadi H Cox William A Craven Rebecca C Glover Lee M Siddiqi Nilofar Rathfelder Martin Hewitson Tarjuah T Ali Azra G	Foley Linda Jarman Julia C Bowlby Richard M Joslin Kim Challenger Allan J Ali Ahmed Bell Erinma M K Bell Raymond G Lovecy Jill Madron Susan		
MARSANU	Alexandra Gabriela	(address in the Holborn and St Pancras Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Yasmeen Ghazala Asjid Muhammad Miah Md musa Raveendran Rejeesh Veluthedath Kandiyil Sicily McLeod Jason P Costello Mary Ward Michael Appala Pranay			

				Gurajala Shivakumar		
MCGUIGAN	Joel Patrick	(address in the North East Derbyshire Constituency)	Reform UK	Jackson Derek C Situ Shuyi Moloney Scott Davenport Nicola Koblanski John Robinson Megan J Bull Andrew J Fisher James R Mathew Bijin Issac Khan Saba		
BATE	Seb	18 Mayfair Court, Mersey Road, Manchester M20 2PY	Liberal Democrats	Leech John Kilday Catherine T Mckenna Gary Amin Ibrahim S Sammons Suzannah C Sammons Gregory T Amin Mohammed Amin Tahara T A Uniewski Stefan		Nomination Paper Invalid - Nomination Paper not subscribed as required by law.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024

Joanne Roney CBE
Acting Returning Officer

^{*}If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated (or the country, if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.